The Orb - The Best Of The Orb
Artist: The Orb

Category: Electronic

Name: The Best Of The Orb

Size: 1387 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

The Orb - The Best Of The Orb

Label: Island Records ‎– none
Type: CDr, Sampler
Country: UK
Date of released: 1998
Category: Electronic
Style: Dub, Techno, Ambient

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Little Fluffy Clouds (7" Edit)
Engineer – Greg HunterMixed By – Thrash, YouthProducer – The Orb, YouthWritten-By – A.Paterson*, M.Glover*
2 Perpetual Dawn (Solar Youth Mix)
Producer – Dr Alex Paterson*, Eddie Manasseh, YouthRemix – YouthVocals – Jeffrey Nelson, Shola*Written-By – A.Paterson*, E.Maiden*, J.Nelson*, M.Glover*, S.Phillips*
3 Blue Room (7" Mix)
Bass [Uncredited] – Jah WobbleEngineer – Greg Hunter, ThrashMixed By – The OrbProducer – Steve Hillage, The OrbWritten-By – Paterson*, Wobble*, Weston*, Giraudy*, Hillage*
4 Toxygene (7" Edit)
Engineer – A.Hughes*Mixed By – Paterson*, Hughes*, Fehlmann*Producer – The OrbWritten-By – Paterson*, Hughes*, Le Gonidec*
5 Mickey Mars (7" Edit)
Engineer – Andy Hughes Producer, Mixed By – The OrbWritten-By – Paterson*, Hughes*, Fehlmann*


Prerelease of "Best Off" but this sampler is what became “U.F.Off • Airwave Selection”, also a sampler/promo.

The track listing differs only on track 1, the CDr has track 1 as: “Little Fluffy Clouds (7” Edit)” whereas U.F.Off • Airwave Selection has “”Little Fluffy Clouds (Seven Inch MK 1)” listed as track 1, content is however completely identical. The remaining tracks are identical as well.

U.F.Off • Airwave Selection is a promo for the album U.F. OFF - The Best Of The Orb, released in plastic sleeve. Unlike the album itself, these tracks are unmixed, making its track 5 unique.

1: Engineered at Do Not Erase Studio. Programmed at The Coach House.
3: Mixed at Matrix 4.
5: Produced & mixed at Trident II.