Joe Hisaishi - Castle In The Sky (Original Soundtrack)
Artist: Joe Hisaishi

Category: Stage & Screen

Name: Castle In The Sky (Original Soundtrack)

Size: 852 mb

Quality: flac, MP3

Joe Hisaishi - Castle In The Sky (Original Soundtrack)

Label: Wasabi Records ‎– 9102434
Series: Studio Ghibli Classics –
Type: CD, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: Europe
Date of released: 2012
Category: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Girl Who Fell From The Sky (Sora Kara Futtekita Shojo) 2:27
2 Morning In The Slag Ravine (Slag Keikoku No Asa) 3:04
3 A Rowdy Brawl (- Pursuit) (Yukai Na Kenka (- Tsuiseki)) 4:27
4 Memories Of Gondoa (Gondoa No Omoide) 2:46
5 Discouraged Pazu (Shitsui No Pazu) 1:46
6 Robot Soldier (Resurrection - Rescue) (Robottohei (Fukkatsu - Kyushutsu)) 2:34
7 Carrying You - Chorus Version (Gassho Kimi Wo Nosete)
Lyrics By – Hayao MiyazakiPerformer – The Suginami Children's Choir*
8 Sheeta's Decision (Sheeta No Ketsui) 2:05
9 On The Tiger Moth (Tiger Moth Go Nite) 2:32
10 An Omen To Ruin (Hametsu Eno Yocho) 2:18
11 A Sea Of Clouds In The Moonlight (Gekko No Unkai) 2:33
12 Castle In The Sky (Tenku No Shiro Rapyuta) 4:37
13 Destruction Of Rapyuta (Rapyuta No Hokai)
Performer – The Suginami Children's Choir*
14 Carrying You (Kimi Wo Nosete)
Lyrics By – Hayao MiyazakiPerformer – Azumi InoueVocals – Azumi Inoue

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Nibariki
  • Made By – SNA
  • Recorded At – Wonder Station
  • Recorded At – Nikkatsu Studio


  • A&R – Takashi Watanabe , Yoshikazu Shoji
  • Composed By, Arranged By, Producer – Joe Hisaishi
  • Engineer [Recording] – Atsushi Kaji, Masayoshi Okawa, Suminobu Hamada
  • Executive-Producer – Akira Shimabukuro, Koki Miura
  • Management [Special Cooperation] – Toshio Suzuki
  • Sound Designer [Operator] – Yasudo Fukuoka


Issued in a combination of sticking slipcase/digipak with special booklet and artwork, original released in 1986.

8-page, clasped booklet:
* 5 partial full-page color photos from the film
* Listing of the English-language tracks, in parentheses the Japanese designations
* English-language linernotes 'Studio Diary'
* English and Japanese-speeking song lyrics to 'Carrying You (Kimi wo nosete)'
* Credits to the soundtrack and to the film

The Compact Disc is manufactured in France, which can be derived from the information in the CD inner ring

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 3 700091 024349
  • Barcode (Scan): 3700091024349
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1A**
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L596

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
25AGL-3025 久石譲* 飛行石の謎 ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Animage 25AGL-3025 Japan 1986
TKCA-72721 Joe Hisaishi 天空の城ラピュタ サウンドトラック ‎(CD, Album, RE) Studio Ghibli Records TKCA-72721 Japan 2004
301 584-2 Joe Hisaishi Le Chateau Dans Le Ciel ‎(CD, Album, RE) Milan 301 584-2 France 2003
MICA-0489 Joe Hisaishi 天空の城ラピュタ サウンドトラック ―飛行石の謎― (Laputa: Castle In The Sky Soundtrack -The Mystery Of The Levitation Stone-) ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Miya Records MICA-0489 Taiwan Unknown
32ATC-115 Joe Hisaishi 天空の城ラピュタ サウンドトラック ―飛行石の謎― (Laputa: Castle In The Sky Soundtrack -The Mystery Of The Levitation Stone-) ‎(CD, Album) Animage 32ATC-115 Japan 1986